DACC Advisory Board

As a branch of New Mexico State University, the community college is governed by the Board of Regents of the university through an operating agreement between the university and the three school districts in Doña Ana County (Gadsden, Hatch, and Las Cruces). The DACC Advisory Board, comprised of representatives of the three school boards, approves the budget, initiates mill levy and bond issue elections, and advises the college on program needs. Typically, the Board meets at least four times per year (twice each fall and spring semester), and annually with the NMSU Board of Regents.

Governance Documents
Advisory Board