Electronics Technology

Main Office: (575) 528-7407

The explosion in the number and diversity of electronic devices used in home and industry settings has greatly intensified the demand for qualified technicians. As orders for high-tech communications equipment and electronic products continue to rise, job opportunities for electronics technicians will expand even more. Salaries in the various branches of electronics are among the highest for all technology areas.

Students in the Electronics Technology program learn using state-of-the-art equipment and instrumentation. They work and train in spacious, modern laboratories similar to those used in industry. Students have the opportunity to analyze and troubleshoot actual problems while learning from knowledgeable and experienced instructors.

The Electronics Technology program may be completed on a part-time basis by taking classes during the evening or during the day. Those who wish to pursue a bachelor of science degree in Engineering Technology at New Mexico State University may apply up to 36 credit hours from the Electronics Technology program toward the four-year degree.

Important information about the educational debt, earnings, and completion rates of students who attend these programs can be found by clicking the Gainful Employment Disclosure links.

Associate of Applied Science Degree

General Electronic Option

Biomedical Electronics Option

Certificates of Completion

Contact Information:

Contact any of our professional faculty and staff for more information and advising.
Tarlochan Dhillon - (575) 527-7586 - tdhillon@dacc.nmsu.edu
Luis Meza - (575) 527-7564 - lmeza@dacc.nmsu.edu
Marco Garay - (575) 527-7719 - mgaray@dacc.nmsu.edu
Muhieldin Dupass - (575) 528-7084 - mdupass@dacc.nmsu.edu

Course Descriptions:

For course descriptions on any of our program classes, please go to the link(s) below that correspond to your specific field of study.

Aerospace Technology – https://catalogs.nmsu.edu/dona-ana/academic-career-programs/aerospace-technology/
Automation & Manufacturing Tech. - https://catalogs.nmsu.edu/dona-ana/academic-career-programs/automation-manufacturing-technology/
Electronics Technology - https://catalogs.nmsu.edu/dona-ana/academic-career-programs/electronics-technology/