Commercial Technologies Department
Faculty and Staff

FACULTY MEMBERS

Generic Female Mug ShotTerry L. Mount
Professor
Department Chair
B.S. 1978, New Mexico State University

Office: DATS 155-A
Phone: (575) 527-7584
Email: TMount@dacc.nmsu.edu
Generic Male Mug ShotJose "Pep" Gomez
Assistant Professor
Welding Technology
A.A.S. 2008, Doña Ana Community College

Office: DATS 150-B
Phone: (575) 528-7018
Email: jgomez@dacc.nmsu.edu
Generic Male Mug ShotEdward Lopez
Assistant Professor
Heating, Ventilation, A.C., and Refrigeratioin
A.A.S. 1988, Doña Ana Community College

Office: DATS 142-A
Phone: (575) 527-7596
Email: elopez@dacc.nmsu.edu
Generic Male Mug ShotMark Lowther
Instructor
Welding Technology
A.A.S. 2013, Doña Ana Community College

Office: DATS 145-A
Phone: (575) 528-7332
Email: mlowther@dacc.nmsu.edu
Generic Male Mug ShotWade Avery Matthews
Assistant Professor
Automotive Technology
B.S.A.S.T. 2013, Thomas Edison State University

Office: DATS 145-B
Phone: (575) 527-7589
Email: wmatthews@dacc.nmsu.edu
Generic Male Mug ShotJoe Retana
Assistant Professor
Automotive Technology
A.A.S. 1985, El Paso Community College

Office: DATS 156-A
Phone: (575) 527-7754
Email: JRetana@dacc.nmsu.edu
Generic Male Mug ShotGeorge B. Ruiz
Assistant Professor
Automotive Technology
A.A.S. 2010, Doña Ana Community College

Office: DATS 156-B
Phone: (575) 527-7598
Email: gruiz@dacc.nmsu.edu
Generic Male Mug ShotDavid Twitty
Professor
Welding Technology
B.S. 1992, Arizona State University

Office: DATS 150-A
Phone: (575) 527-7593
Email: DTwitty@dacc.nmsu.edu

STAFF MEMBERS

Generic Female Mug ShotCelina Apodaca
CC Lab Tech, Instruction
Office: DASH 84-B
Telephone: (575) 528-7232
Email: capodaca@dacc.nmsu.edu
Generic Male Mug ShotVincent Martinez
Lab Technician, Instruction
Office: DATS 150-C
Telephone: (575) 527-7597
Email: vmartinez@dacc.nmsu.edu
Generic Male Mug ShotJoe Telles
Lab Technician, Instruction
Office: DATS 142-C
Telephone: (575) 527-7761
Email: jtelles@dacc.nmsu.edu