FREE Workshops for Students and Staff

East Mesa Campus

Workshop When Where
How to get started preparing a research paper
Presenter: Adelina Holguin
February 20, 2020 (Thursday)
2:15 p.m. – 3:15 p.m.
DAAR ARC
Room 201-F
CHEM HESI\TEAS Prep
Presenter: Dr. Deepak Subedi
February 28, 2020 (Friday)
11:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
DAAR
Room 106

Espina Campus

Workshop When Where
Select: Finding a Re-searchable Topic
Presenter: Susan Bontly
February 4, 2020 (Tuesday)
3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.
DASH
Room 116E
Select: Finding a Re-searchable Topic
Presenter: Susan Bontly
February 5, 2020 (Wednesday)
12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.
DASH
Room 116E
Career Services Lunch and Learn Session
Presenter: Susan Nelson
February 6, 2020 (Thursday)
12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.
DASH
Room 116F
Chemistry HESI/TEAS Prep
Presenter: Dr. Salvatore Pietromonaco
February 7, 2020 (Friday)
10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
DASH
Room 116F
Support: Effectively Searching Our Library Resources
Presenter: Susan Bontly
February 18, 2020 (Tuesday)
3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.
DASH
Room 116E
Support: Effectively Searching Our Library Resources
Presenter: Susan Bontly
February 19, 2020 (Wednesday)
12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.
DASH
Room 116E
Common Errors ESL Students Make and What You Can Do To Help (Faculty)
Presenter: John Zemek
February 19, 2020 (Wednesday)
3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m
DASH
Room 116F
FAFSA
Presenter: Dora Almanzar
February 27, 2020 (Thursday)
3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m
DASH
Room 116E
Evaluate: Choosing Credible & Relevant Resources
Presenter: Susan Bontly
March 3, 2020 (Tuesday)
3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.
DASH
Room 116E
Evaluate: Choosing Credible & Relevant Resources
Presenter: Susan Bontly
March 4, 2020 (Wednesday)
12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.
DASH
Room 116E
HESI/TEAS CHEM Prep

Presenter: Joann LaTorre

March 13, 2020 ( Friday)

9:30 a.m. -11:30 a.m.

DASH

Room 116

Cite: When & How to Cite your Resources
Presenter:  Susan Bontly
March 17, 2020 (Tuesday)
3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.
DASH
Room 116E
Cite: When & How to Cite your Resources
Presenter:  Susan Bontly
March 18, 2020 (Wednesday)
12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.
DASH
Room 116E
FAFSA
Presenter: TBA
March 19, 2020 (Thursday)
3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m
DASH
Room 116E
FAFSA
Presenter: TBA
April 22, 2020 (Wednesday)
3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m
DASH
Room 116E
FAFSA
Presenter: TBA
May 20, 2020 (Wednesday)
3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m
DASH
Room 116E
FAFSA
Presenter: TBA
June 17, 2020 (Wednesday)
3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m
DASH
Room 116E
FAFSA
Presenter: TBA
July 08, 2020 (Wednesday)
3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m
DASH
Room 116E

 

Gadsden Center

Workshop When Where
How to get started in preparing a research paper
Presenter: Adelina Holguin
February 19, 2020 (Wednesday)
12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.
DAGC
Room 128
Secrets to getting an “A”
Presenter: Suzanne Hill
March 4, 2020 (Wednesday)
2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
DAGC
Room 117

Sunland Park Center

Workshop When Where
STI & Alcohol Abuse
NMSU WAVE & Desert Lizards Club
February 3, 2020 (Monday)
1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
DASP
Auditorium
How to get started in preparing a research paper
Presenter: Adelina Holguin
February 17. 2020 (Monday)
12:30 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.
DASP
Room 120
Teaching with iPads
Presenter: Maria Torres
March 16, 2020 (Monday)
1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.
DASP
Room 123

Chaparral Center

Workshop When Where
No workshops are being offered at this time.