DACC Welcome & Orientation

Welcome! Orientation is an important step in your transition to DACC, and we’re excited to see you on campus and help you get the most out of your orientation.

Orientation will provide the tools and information to make your transition to DACC as easy as possible. Not only will you learn more about DACC and the resources available here, but you will also meet new friends and discover that DACC is a supportive and caring community.

Orientation for students entering in Fall 2020

Registration for Fall 2020 orientations is now open.

Register for Orientation

DATE
Time
LOCATION
Friday, April 24 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM East Mesa
Thursday, May 21 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM East Mesa
Wednesday, May 27 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM Gadsden Center
Tuesday, June 2 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM East Mesa
Wednesday, June 3 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM Gadsden Center
Thursday, June 4 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM East Mesa
Tuesday, June 9 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM East Mesa
Wednesday, June 10 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM Sunland Park Center
Tuesday, June 16 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM East Mesa
Wednesday, June 17 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM Gadsden Center
Thursday, June 18 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM East Mesa
Tuesday, June 30 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM East Mesa
Tuesday, July 7 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM East Mesa
Wednesday, July 8 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM Gadsden Center
Thursday, July 9 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM East Mesa
Tuesday, July 14 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM East Mesa
Wednesday, July 15 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM Sunland Park Center
Thursday, July 16 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM East Mesa
Tuesday, July 28 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM East Mesa
Wednesday, July 29 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM Gadsden Center
Thursday, July 30 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM East Mesa
Wednesday, August 5 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM Gadsden Center
Thursday, August 6 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM East Mesa

Frequently Asked Questions

Why do I need to attend an Orientation?

  • All new, incoming freshmen must complete orientation before registering for classes.

How do I reschedule or cancel an Orientation reservation?

  • To reschedule or cancel your orientation reservation, and for all other orientation, questions contact us at 575-528-7001, 1-800-903-5703, or email admissions@dacc.nmsu.edu.

How do I petition for an Online Orientation?

  • If you are unable to attend a face-to-face Orientation program and would like to submit a request for Online Orientation, log-in to the orientation reservation system with your myNMSU username and password. Visit https://newstudentregistration.nmsu.edu/.