About

The DACC Library Learning and Technology Division provides two full library locations at the East Mesa Campus and the Espina Campus for our College and Doña Ana County community users. We offer an open atmosphere where you can access our in-house and electronic materials, while being assisted by our friendly staff. We also have library offices with limited hours at the Gadsden and Sunland Park Campuses for reference questions, support, and faculty assistance.

Library Staff East Mesa


Tammy Powers Director 575-527-7675 tpowers@dacc.nmsu.edu
Jessica Batrez Administrative Assistant 575-527-7069 jbatrez@dacc.nmsu.edu
Vita Montano East Mesa Library Manager 575-528-7262 vmontano@dacc.nmsu.edu
Audiovisual Technician

Equipment Manager

575-528-7334
Jose Aranda Instructional Librarian 575-528-7261 jaranda@dacc.nmsu.edu

Library Staff Espina


Becky Ponce Circulation Supervisor 575-528-7246 rponce@dacc.nmsu.edu
Rodner Santos Audiovisual Technician

Equipment Manager

575-527-7720 rsantos@dacc.nmsu.edu
Kathleen DeBoy Cataloger 575-528-7202 kdeboy@dacc.nmsu.edu
Susan Bontly Instructional Librarian 575-527-7556 sbontly@dacc.nmsu.edu
100% Complete

Mission

The Doña Ana Community College Library & Learning Technology Division fosters lifelong learning by providing multiple resources in a supportive and engaging environment.

We support the DACC community and the people of Doña Ana County by providing research assistance, information literacy instruction, media services, technology support and training and leadership in the development and promotion of Virtual Learning.

With an emphasis on Web-based learning resources, the Library & Learning Technology Division offers a rich collection of materials in multiple formats that supports DACC’s mission as a student-centered Learning College.

 

100% Complete