External Scholarships

Provided below is information regarding External Scholarship Opportunities. Reminder: Deadlines, requirements and award amounts will vary

Scholarship Information Website Award Deadline
$2,000 Get A Boost Scholarship https://www.blacknote.com/scholarship/ $2,000 December 31, 2017
24 Hourly Dentist Spreading Smile Scholarship http://dentist.24hourly.com/scholarship/ $1,000 Varies
Aall In Limo & Party Bus Scholarship https://www.aallinlimo.com/scholarship/ $2,000 August 2, 2017
AISES Scholarships http://www.aises.org/scholarships

 

Varies Varies
AAMN Scholarships http://www.aamn.org/scholarships

 

Varies Varies
Alex 7 Saavedra American Liberties Scholarship http://asinjurylaw.com/american-liberties-scholarship/ $1,000 August 1, 2017
American Indian Nurse Scholarship Program http://nscda.org/student-resources/scholarship-opportunities/

 

$1,500 June 1

December 1

BedSheetAdvisor Annual Scholarship http://bedsheetadvisor.com/scholarship/ $1,000 November 15 Annually
Best 1x Scholarship https://best1x.com/best1x-scholarship/ $1,000 September 1, 2017
Brennan Law Scholarship https://mjblawchicago.com/community/scholarship/ $500 December 15, 2017
Cannon Hadfield , LLC Civil Justice Scholarship http://cannonlaw.com/scholarships.html $500 August 1, 2017
Central Infusion Alliance https://www.ciamedical.com/scholarship $1,000 June 1, 2018
Child Car Seat Scholarship Program https://bestcarseathub.com/secure-car-seat-scholarship/ $250-2,500 December 5, 2017
Child of a Disabled Veteran Scholarship https://cck-law.com/child-of-a-disabled-veteran-scholarship/ $1,000 December  15, 2017
Choosy Traveler’s Study Abroad Scholarship https://choosytraveler.com/scholarship/ $1,000 December 31, 2017
Cohen & Cohen Civil Justice Scholarship 2017 https://cohenandcohen.net/civil-justice-scholarship/ $500 August 1, 2017
CrowdReviews.com “Transparency” Scholarship https://www.crowdreviews.com/scholarship-program $5,000 December 15
Danish Sisterhood of America http://www.danishsisterhood.org/scholarships-grants.html

 

Varies March 1

Annually

Daughters of the American Revolution http://www.dar.org/national-society/scholarships/nursing-medical-scholarships

 

Varies Varies
Delegate Dave Albo Public Service Scholarship http://albo-oblon.com/delegate-dave-albo-public-service-scholarship/ $500 August 1, 2017
 Dental Hygienist/Assistant & Humanitarian Scholarship http://www.charlottedentistry.com/scholarship/ $2,000  July 31

December 15

Annually

Devconhomesecurity Annual Scholarship http://devconhomesecurity.com/scholarship $2,500 August 15th
Dorothy Budney Memorial Scholarship http://www.arinursing.org/dorothy-budnek-memorial-scholarship/

 

Varies November 15
Facts Chronicle Digital Marketing Scholarship https://factschronicle.com/scholarship $1,000 July 30 Annually
FitnessGoals.com Scholarship http://fitnessgoals.com/scholarship/ $1,000 September 1, 2017
Frederick J. Brynn Criminal Law Scholarship http://brynnlaw.com/the-frederick-j-brynn-criminal-law-scholarship/ $500 August 1, 2017
Furnace Compare Climate Change Scholarship https://www.furnacecompare.com/scholarship.html $1,000 July 31, 2017
Gates Millennium Scholars http://www.gmsp.org/

 

Varies Annual
GIVA Outstanding Nursing Student Scholarship http://www.givainc.com/scholarships/outstanding-nursing-student-scholarship-award.cfm

 

$1,000 September 1 & March 1
GOStartABlog’s Young Writers Scholarship https://gostartablog.com/scholarship/ $1,000  March 18, 2018
Goedeker’s Appliances Annual College Book Scholarship http://www.goedekers.com/college-scholarship $500 July 9, 2017
Goldman McCormick PR Community Engagement Scholarship http://goldmanmccormick.com/community-engagement-scholarship-2017/ $500 July 17, 2017
Green Building Technology Scholarship http://www.bravarooftile.com/scholarship/ $1,000 December 31, 2017
Hackard Law Academic Scholarship 2017 http://www.hackardlaw.com/Academic-Scholarship.shtml $2,500 August 15th, 2017
Health Spawn Annual Scholarship http://healthspawn.com/scholarship/ $1,000 December 14, 2017
Hildebrand Law, PC Civil Justice Student Scholarship 2017 https://www.hildebrandlaw.com/hildebrand-law-pc-civil-justice-student-scholarship-2017.aspx $1,000 December 15, 2017
Honest. Wild. Beautiful. Scholarship https://www.annmariegianni.com/scholarship.html $1,000 September 30, 2017
Hooked To Books Scholarship https://www.hookedtobooks.com/scholarship/ $2,000 December 20, 2017
House Tech Scholarship https://thehousetech.com/scholarship/ $1,000 October 1, 2017
HSF General College Scholarship http://hispanicfund.org/

 

$500-$5,000 Varies
Internet Marketing Scholarship http://analyzedmedia.com/wordpress-web-design-company/#scholarship Varies September 1, 2017
Krist Law Firm, P.C. National Scholarship https://www.houstoninjurylawyer.com/the-krist-law-firm-national-scholarship/ $10,000 December 1, 2017
Lalco Interiors Scholarship https://www.lalcointeriors.com/#scholarship $500 May 15, 2018
MattressPicks.com Scholarship https://mattresspicks.com/scholarship/ $1,000 November 30, 2017
Needle & Ellenberg: Adversity and Achievement Scholarship http://www.needleellenberg.com/adversity-achievement-scholarship-2017 $500 September 1, 2017
Neighborhoods.com Neighborhood Involvement Scholarship https://www.neighborhoods.com/scholarship $2,000 December 31
NURSE Corps Scholarship Program http://www.hrsa.gov/loanscholarships/scholarships/nursing/

 

Varies Varies
NursingTrack.com Nursing School Scholarship http://nursingtrack.com/nursing-school-scholarship/

 

$1,000 August 31 Annually
Okun, Oddo & Babat Scholarship http://ooblaw.com/okun-oddo-babat-2017-scholarship.php  $1,000 December 15, 2017
Oppu Achievers Scholarship https://www.opploans.com/scholarship/ $2,500 September 30, December 31, March 31, June 30
Pacific Medical Training Scholarship http://pacificmedicaltraining.net/ $1,000 August 20, 2017
Parenting Pod Annual Scholarship https://parentingpod.com/scholarship/ $1,000 July 31, 2017
PetCareUp Scholarship http://petcareup.com/scholarship/ $1,000 September 30, 2017
Pet Vacuum Lab Scholarships https://petvacuumlab.com/scholarship/ $1,000 December 31, 2017
Piilows For Life Scholarship http://pillowsforlife.com/scholarship $1,000 December 15, 2017
Point Foundation Scholarship https://pointfoundation.org/point-apply/community-college/ $3,700 not specified see website
PTK Scholarship http://www.ptk.org/Scholarships/BachelorsDegreeScholarships.aspx

 

Varies Varies
Price4Limo Transportation Innovation Scholarship http://www.price4limo.com/locations/scholarship/  $1,000 January 1, 2018
PricenFees Scholarship https://www.pricenfees.com/scholarship $750 August 15

December 31

Problems.com Scholarship http://problems.com/scholarship/ $1,000-2,500 December 30, 2017
Puppy Wire Scholarship https://www.puppywire.com/scholarship/ $500 December 31, 2017
ResumeGo Scholarship https://www.resumego.net/scholarship $3,000 December 1, 2017
Review.org Personal Finance Scholarship http://www.review.org/scholarship/ $1,000 December 30, 2017
RN to BSN/MSN Challenge Scholarship http://www.registerednursing.org/rn-to-bsn/  $1,000 September 1, 2017
Seekwee.com  “Happiness” Scholarship https://seekwee.com/scholarship $500 December 10 Annually
Senior Care Giver and Volunteer Scholarships https://www.senioradvice.com/scholarships $1,000 July 15, 2017
Sleep Judge State of Sleep Scholarship https://www.thesleepjudge.com/scholarship/ $1,500 October 30 & November 15 annually
Smiles in the Community Scholarship http://alliancedentistrync.com/alliance-dentistry-smiles-in-the-community-scholarship/ December 15, 2017
SpearGearStore Scholarship https://speargearstore.com/scholarship/ $1,500 July 30, 2017 &

December 29, 2017

Staver Law Group National Scholarship https://www.chicagolawyer.com/staver-law-group-personal-injury-scholarship/ $5,000 December 1, 2017
The Expert Institute’s Annual healthcare and Life Sciences Scholarship https://www.theexpertinstitute.com/writing-contest-medical-scholarship/ $1,000 December 31, 2017
Transtutors Scholarship http://www.transtutors.com/scholarship/ $1,000 November 30, 2017
Travel Nurse Source Scholarship https://www.travelnursesource.com/resources/scholarship/ $2,000 October 13, 2017
Trusted Picks Business/Marketing Scholarship https://www.trustedpicks.com/scholarship-2017/ $1,000 August 31, 2017
UnBoxing Deals Digital Marketing Scholarship https://www.unboxingdeals.com/scholarship/ $1,500 July 25, 2017
Veterans & Military Family Scholarship http://www.sinklaw.com/veterans-military-family-scholarship/ $1,000 December 15, 2017
Veterinarian Science Scholarship http://petsinthecitystpete.com/#scholarship-application $500 July 31, 2017
WebstaurantStore Scholarship http://www.webstaurantstore.com/scholarship/  $1,500 June 15th each year
Welsh & Welsh Scholarship https://www.welsh-law.com/scholarship/ $1,000 August 1, 2017
“Work Smarter” Scholarship https://www.veritext.com/work-smarter-scholarship-fall-2017/ $500 October 31, 2017
WSS Digital Marketing Scholarship http://www.webseoservices.in/scholarship/ $500 December 15, 2017
YourMesotheliomaLawFirm.com Scholarship http://www.yourmesotheliomalawfirm.com/scholarship $2,000 August 1, 2017
YourSoftball External Scholarship https://yoursoftball.com/scholarship/ $1,000 December 30 Annually
Zachary Eiland Lansford Memorial Scholarship https://cfsnm.awardspring.com/SignIn $800 see site