Contact WDCR

The DACC Workforce Development and Career Readiness Center (WDCR) provides opportunities for short-term, non-credit training programs, professional skill development, lifelong learning, and career exploration to the community of Las Cruces and southern Doña Ana County. WDCR is located at 2345 E. Nevada, right behind Sprouts and Best Buy.

For general information and assistance, please contact:

Administrative Assistant Rosemary Martinez
Phone: 575.527.7776
Email: romartinez@dacc.nmsu.edu

For program specific information or assistance, please contact one of the following personnel:

Billing & Program Information

Education Program Facilitator Jenny Wicker
Phone: 575.527.7509
Email: jwicker@dacc.nmsu.edu

CDL Skills Exam

Program Coordinator Melinna Robinson-Denley
Phone: 575.528.7092
Email: mdenley@dacc.nmsu.edu

Customized Training

Contract Training Specialist Ian Zellmer
Phone: 575.528.7440
Email: izellmer@dacc.nmsu.edu

Career Services

Co-op & Internship Coordinator Bertha Cordova-Van Matre, M.A.
Phone: 575.528.7324
Email: blozano@dacc.nmsu.edu

Administration

Director Mary Ulrich, Ph.D.
Phone: 575.527.7526
Email: mulrich@dacc.nmsu.edu

Career Services

Career Resources Coordinator Amanda Herwatic, Ed.D.
Phone: 575.528.7009
Email: aherwatic@dacc.nmsu.edu