DACC Welcome & Orientation

Summer 2017 Orientation

Online Orientation available now!

Welcome! Orientation is an important step in your transition to DACC, and we’re excited to see you on campus and help you get the most out of your orientation.

Orientation will provide the tools and information to make your transition to DACC as easy as possible. Not only will you learn more about DACC and the resources available here, but you will also meet new friends and discover that DACC is a supportive and caring community.

Register for Orientation

Fall 2017 Students

For students beginning college in the Fall 2017 semester, below are the dates of orientation and you can now register.

 

Agenda

9:30 AM

Check-in

10:00 AM –  10:15 AM

Welcome & Student Code of Conduct

10:30 AM – 12:00 PM

In Class Session

12:00 PM

Lunch & Advising

Orientation Dates

DACC East Mesa Campus (Las Cruces NM)

Orientation Date Location Check-In Time Orientation Session Time
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 East Mesa Campus 9:30 AM 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 East Mesa Campus 9:30 AM 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Thursday, June 8, 2017 East Mesa Campus 9:30 AM 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 East Mesa Campus 9:30 AM 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Thursday, June 22, 2017 East Mesa Campus 9:30 AM 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 East Mesa Campus 9:30 AM 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Thursday, June 29, 2017 East Mesa Campus 9:30 AM 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Thursday, July 6, 2017 East Mesa Campus 9:30 AM 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 East Mesa Campus 9:30 AM 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Thursday, July 13, 2017 East Mesa Campus 9:30 AM 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 East Mesa Campus 9:30 AM 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Thursday, July 20, 2017 East Mesa Campus 9:30 AM 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Tuesday, August 1, 2017 East Mesa Campus 9:30 AM 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 East Mesa Campus 9:30 AM 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Thursday, August 10, 2017 East Mesa Campus 9:30 AM 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 East Mesa Campus 9:30 AM 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM

 

DACC Gadsden Campus (Anthony, NM)

Orientation Date Location Check-In Time Orientation Session Time
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 Gadsden Campus 9:30 AM 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Wednesday, July 5, 2017 Gadsden Campus 9:30 AM 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 Gadsden Campus 9:30 AM 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Wednesday, August 9, 2017 Gadsden Campus 9:30 AM 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM

 

DACC Sunland Park Campus (Sunland Park, NM)

Orientation Date Location Check-In Time Orientation Session Time
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 Sunland Park Campus 9:30 AM 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 Sunland Park Campus 9:30 AM 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 Sunland Park Campus 9:30 AM 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM

For More Information Call: 575-527-7710 or 1-800-903-5703

Frequently Asked Questions

Why do I need to attend an Orientation?

  • All new, incoming freshmen must complete orientation before registering for classes.

How do I reschedule or cancel an Orientation reservation?

  • To reschedule or cancel your orientation reservation, and for all other orientation, questions contact us at 575-527-7710, 1-800-903-5703, or email admissions@dacc.nmsu.edu/.

How do I petition for an Online Orientation?

  • If you are unable to attend a face-to-face Orientation program and would like to submit a request for Online Orientation, log-in to the orientation reservation system with your myNMSU username and password. Visit https://newstudentregistration.nmsu.edu/.