DACC Welcome & Orientation

Welcome! Orientation is an important step in your transition to DACC, and we’re excited to see you on campus and help you get the most out of your orientation.

Orientation will provide the tools and information to make your transition to DACC as easy as possible. Not only will you learn more about DACC and the resources available here, but you will also meet new friends and discover that DACC is a supportive and caring community.

Orientation for students entering in Fall 2018

Registration for Fall 2018 orientations is now open. All East Mesa Orientations will have the option to choose between a morning session OR afternoon session. Gadsden and Sunland Park Center Orientations will only have a morning session.

AGENDA
Morning Session (East Mesa)
Morning Session (Gadsden Center)
Morning Session (Sunland Park Center)

 

Register for Orientation

DATE
Time
LOCATION
Monday, April 16 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM East Mesa
Tuesday, May 8 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM East Mesa
Tuesday, June 5 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM East Mesa
Wednesday, June 6 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM Gadsden Center
Thursday, June 7 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM East Mesa
Tuesday, June 12 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM East Mesa
Wednesday, June 13 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM Sunland Park Center
Thursday, June 14 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM East Mesa
Tuesday, June 26 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM East Mesa
Wednesday, June 27 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM Gadsden Center
Thursday, June 28 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM East Mesa
Tuesday, July 3 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM East Mesa
Wednesday, July 11 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM Sunland Park Center
Tuesday, July 17 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM East Mesa
Wednesday, July 18 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM Gadsden Center
Thursday, July 19 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM East Mesa
Tuesday, July 24 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM East Mesa
Wednesday, July 25 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM Sunland Park Center
Thursday, July 26 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM East Mesa
Tuesday, July 31 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM East Mesa
Wednesday, August 1 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM Gadsden Center
Thursday, August 2 8:30 AM – 12:00 PM East Mesa

Frequently Asked Questions

Why do I need to attend an Orientation?

  • All new, incoming freshmen must complete orientation before registering for classes.

How do I reschedule or cancel an Orientation reservation?

  • To reschedule or cancel your orientation reservation, and for all other orientation, questions contact us at 575-528-7001, 1-800-903-5703, or email admissions@dacc.nmsu.edu.

How do I petition for an Online Orientation?

  • If you are unable to attend a face-to-face Orientation program and would like to submit a request for Online Orientation, log-in to the orientation reservation system with your myNMSU username and password. Visit https://newstudentregistration.nmsu.edu/.